eBay it is!

13 Sep

For my Corporate Public Relations Final, I chose to analyze eBay‘s Public Relations. I shop on eBay regularly and I even sell my textbooks on half.com, eBay’s media website. I enjoy using eBay because every time I am on my computer and think of something that I want to buy, I am almost always guaranteed to find it on eBay. I’m also familiar with eBay Motors since my dad is a mechanic and I usually sell/buy cars parts, etc., on his behalf. So I suppose I can say that eBay is one of my favorite companies and I believe I would enjoy exploring the company as well as learning lots more about it.

Here are some eBay sites as well as sublet companies:

Now, let’s have an inspirational moment brought to you by the following eBay art =) :

2 Responses to “eBay it is!”

  1. jemolitor October 6, 2010 at 12:39 PM #

    I think it’s awesome you know so much about eBay. I think I’ve used it once but I never purchased anything. Knowing how to use a tool as useful as eBay can be very beneficial in the future. I didn’t realize there were so many things that come with eBay or the different websites similar to eBay. I wonder if that sparked all the other sites after seeing how well eBay did. I like the art, it’s abstract! 🙂 I think it’s so neat how one website allows us to get an receive clothing, car parts,and computers from all parts of the world. It’s like the modern day bartering system, well sort of!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Blog Comments Corporate PR 4363 | Exploring the World Around - November 3, 2010

    […] #3 eBay it is! By Whitney Gonzalez […]

Leave a Reply

